BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

1920's Railcar

L found a piece of history down at Fort Worth Station the other day.  (Yes there are still stations and trains in the US).  It has a locked gate to this carriage and so you have to make arrangements to see it.  So Lee met us on Friday for a tour.  They had restored it beautifully, (See extra).  And I also discovered an interesting plaque just on the other side of the pavement which I have included - unfortunately someone has defaced the photograph of the locally famous African American that was in the photo - I wonder why?
I also loved the adverts all along the top of the carriage - one of which is in the extras.
  L doing much better though still adjusting to meds and classes are fast coming to a close for another semester, though I do have a 25 page paper to write over the next couple of weeks.  Anyway this was a welcome break from studying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.