AH14

By AH14

Kabwangasi

Firstly, a super-huge thank you for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s 9 year blipday! I am sorry I can’t respond individually, as my time in Uganda is full, but please know that I am grateful for them all!

This afternoon, we were able to reconnect with this beautiful family in Kabwangasy - such a joy to see them again. The children have grown so much since I last saw them five years ago! They welcomed us into their home and gave us a delicious meal of omelette, deep fried potatoes and liver. The two hours we spent with them was all too short but darkness was falling and we had to drive along deeply rutted mud roads, made even more treacherous by the heavy rain during our visit, to reach the main road. Fortunately we had a skilled and experienced driver!

Thanks for following my trip to Uganda!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.