Doyley22

By Doyley22

THANKFUL

The theme today is Thankful - Thanksgiving is not a custom we practice.
However, I could have had photos of my dear dad and mum, MrD of course, my children and grandchildren, my brothers, friends and more but I feel, and Remembrance Day has only just passed, I would give thanks to all those men and women who fought in the wars so we could have what we enjoy today. I remember them often and not just the designated days. Why not? They gave their all.

This is beautiful artwork on a bus stop adjacent to the Fremantle War Memorial. The soldier sitting and reflections of the soldiers to the back of the stand. Couldn’t decipher name of artist.

Thanks Carolina for hosting Mono Monday in November.
Happy Thanksgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.