curns' corner

By curns

Walk with coffee

After going to bed with the electric blanket on last night because I was feeling cold and not too well. I woke up this morning still feeling a bit groggy. I came downstairs, made some French toast and watched a couple of episodes of Queer Eye from Netflix while I gradually came round. Such a positive show. It took me a little while, but by about lunchtime, I was feeling much more like my usual self, so I suspect it was just a slight reaction to the jab. I guess that means it was working. 

We went out and bought a Starbucks coffee to walk with. I’d collected enough ‘points’ to get one of our drinks free which was a nice little bonus. We headed into Wimbledon again where we took a look at the ice rink and Christmas fair which we’d seen in the pre-opening  stage on Friday evening. There was quite a queue to get onto the ice which suggested it was being used. 

Then, we walked to Sainsbury’s to do some shopping. It’s funny how you. notice completely different food types when using a different shop.  Primarily, we bought some fish which was used at the end of the day with the remaining vegetable sauces I created last week. 

When we got back I prepped some food for the week and tried to make a seed loaf. In hindsight, the pumpkin seeds that I used were from the back of the cupboard and probably quite old. I thought they smelt a bit funny but would be OK in the loaf. The bread itself turned out looking nice but the taste was quite terrible which, I think, was all down to the seeds. It needed throwing out.

Later, I attached the Ze glucose monitor that I need to wear for the next two week as part of monitoring my responses to food. This is the second time I’ve tried to do this and I am hoping it will work better this time around. The sensor failed to monitor anything last time so the whole experience was a bit of a waste of time.

Then we settled in into watch the 2021 movie: Spider-Man: No Way Home.  It was a really nice way to end the day. I don’t feel like we’ve sat and watched a movie for a while and this one is quite well done for the kind of film it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.