Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Broken Blipper

Went to my favorite wildlife reserve this morning and got to see lots of animals including deer, beavers, muskrats, Virginia Blue Birds, Cardinals, Blue Jays, a huge turtle, and of course frogs...

This photo was taken at approximately 20 inches from the frog.

I got home, started loading this mornings photos on the computer, and then went out to mow the lawn.
- About half way through mowing the backyard, my foot went down into a hole (new since the last time I mowed) and ended up spraining my right ankle. It happened right after I emptied the mower bag at the furthest point from the house. I had to crawl back to the house (about a 1/3 of an acre) and get my friend who was able to help me in and eventually to the ER>

We went to the ER, got in at 1:10 PM and were out the door at 3:09 PM. I've never seen a hospital so organized and have friendly people to boot. I've been told to limit my activity for the next 24 - 72 hours. As soon as I can put weight on my foot without pain, I can start driving again.

My neighbor is having a party this afternoon and am thinking about calling her and have a strawberry daiquiri delivered... I think that will help with some of the pain too!

Have a great night and hope you like Mr Frog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.