Julesey's

By Julesey

Fly Umbrella

Weather's been really rubbish all day. During a brief spell in between showers I went into the garden to take some flower shots and could see what looked like an eyelash in the viewfinder. I assumed it was in the viewfinder or on the lens so cleaned and changed both. It was still there. Gutted, only had the camera for about 6 weeks. Looked on line and read warnings on not cleaning the inside of a camera. However I could not stand the sight of the hair - even though it was not on the images. I went upstairs , tripped over the dog, shouted at the dog , which promptly lost it's footing and rolled all the way down the stairs. Thankfully it was ok apart from being a bit surprised.
I did blow some air in the camera , and the hair / eyelash did disappear. And the dog is ok. :-)

The flower photo's were ok too. This poor little fly must have been using the Aquilegia as an umbrella in the rain storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.