The Supercar Event at Dunsfold

In aid of The Children's Trust Tadworth.

I want to thank all you blippers for your kind and thoughtful comments on my blip for yesterday. Sadly, Aunty Mary is not likely to be with us for much longer. Pete said she was not in any pain, so that is one tiny blessing.

It seems rather unfeeling and frivolous to now report on the day we have had, but there is little to be achieved by sitting about with long faces.

This morning, Pete, Scott and I drove up to Tadworth to visit Rafi. He was sitting up in his chair, looking bright. He even cracked a few jokes! Very funny they were too. Incredible and thrilling to see him doing so well, although he did have a few wobbles, saying that he is in a nightmare. He did perk up a bit when he helped Colin open his Fathers Day cards; all his sisters were there too.

Colin, Pete, Scott and I then headed for The Supercar Event at Dunsfold. Colin and Pete both participated (Colin's Birthday present to Pete)
by being driven round the track in Supercars;
Colin in a Ferrari 355 and Nissan GTR
Pete in a Ferrari 355
They both very much enjoyed the experience. Scott and I were running about trying to get pictures but it was crowded and the cars were extremely fast, of course.

In this shot you see The Stig from Top Gear being interviewed by two chaps who are apparently celebrities. I had no clue as to who they were but have since been informed that they are Ollie Locke from Made in Chelsea and Craig Phillips a Big Brother person. I can't be bothered to look them up and put a link.

I took hundreds of shots so an impossible choice.

I apologise that I am so terribly behind with my comments. I will catch up with all your journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.