eyesee

By davidc

MonoMonday: Thankful

For Thanksgiving, for today's MM challenge Carolina would like to see people in our life we are thankful for. Well I'm really thankful for the way my Editor puts up with me - including with my blipping! She's never very enthusiastic about having her photo taken - let alone having it on the internet - but she did agree to posing for me if I processed it like this so I did my best to make it look like a charcoal drawing.

We had a lovely day, being taken by my brother to Basildon Park National Trust property. Their Christmas theme this year is based on Kenneth Grahame's story "The Wind in the Willows" (at the age of 5 after his mother died of scarlet fever, and in view of his father's alcohol problem, he moved from his birthplace (Edinburgh) to live with his maternal grandmother about 30 miles from Basildon). As part of this theme, the dining room in the house is set up for a Christmas meal for Ratty, Mole, Toad and their friends: the first extra shows the formal table plan, the second extra shows the table itself (note the soft toys placed in the wine glasses) - and the third extra shows a present for Mr Toad at the foot of the Christmas tree. I have to say, however, that I'd be wary of giving Toad another car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.