MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching trip

This morning before going out I fired off an email to my GP surgery with the update my GP said to give if the steroid cream was not working. It was a long email about having ongoing skin problems since August last year and how it was impacting my health in other ways. I asked for a Dermatology referral. 
Finally got out to do a bit of caching. The forecast was for drizzle but not persistent. In fact it was a number of torrential downpours broken only by persistent drizzle and then when it started to ease off to lighter stuff, it became very windy!
I parked in Widnes and got the bus over the bridge to Runcorn Old Town, which was only 4 bus tops away. I considered driving over the bridge but I thought the bus would make a nice change.
I trotted around the adventure labs and the few ordinary geocaches but one I couldn't find due to muggles being stationed close to the hide - 2 chaps having a long chat - I couldn't search properly. Never mind, I found all the others.
I found I was quite breathless much of the way around - I guess this is normal for me now. It didn't stop me but I had to walk at a slower pace than I like.
Back at Widnes I went to grab a multi cache not too far from where I parked before having a brew from my flask then heading home.
When i got home from geocaching I found a reply, asking me to send photos of my ears so they could sent them with the foot photo to the Dermatologist. Are they kidding? Which part of my ears? The external parts, behind them, inside them? All parts affected! Anyway, I emailed them back to say that I had tried to take photos of my ears but managed to get nothing useful. You need three hands for a start, or more! 
After logging my finds I felt absolutely shattered and had a nap which didn't make a lot of difference. I did enjoy the trip out though, despite the rain.
Main photo was a mural I passed between geocaches and the extra is another artwork I passed while caching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.