KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Domestic Scene

The first photo with my sparkly new iPhone. I really didn’t want to buy a new phone, but I’ve been skirting the issue for quite some time now. The battery was toast - needing to be charged 3 times a day. Last week at the zoo the battery died! So I made an appointment to get the battery replaced at the local Best Buy, which is much closer than the Apple Store, and an authorized Apple battery-replacer. They didn’t have the battery in stock - the phone being “so old” although they could order one but would have to keep my phone till it came in. What???!!! Apple’s policy. Even if I went to the Apple Store.

So I bit the proverbial bullet and now I have a shockingly expensive brand new iPhone 15 Pro, which promises to take stunning photos. So I’m sitting in my living room posting my blip, with Izzy on her cushion. My first photo. Worth the price? At least you get to see where I live :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.