Squeak squeak

Today Lily turned ten..... There had been almost a year long plan to get her a small pet. The first thought was a hamster, but after extensive research, we decided upon two rats. A cage was organised, baby rats were organised, many hours of planning, hiding things and preparation.

What Lily really wanted for her birthday, what she had been asking for since new year (after seeing all her friends christmas presents) was and ipod touch.
We did tell her (involving considerable amounts of heated debate) that she did not need and would not be getting an ipod touch.

So today was the long awaited moment to reveal the non ipod touch.
I was worried (just a little) that she may not be as delighted as I had let myself believe she would be, on seeing the surprise.
She was. She was so so excited.... it was perfect.
She kept saying "I can't believe it's real, I keep thinking I'm dreaming and I'll wake up and not have two rats."
I asked her, out of ten, how much better that an ipod touch was her present?.....

She said ten.

Happy birthday Lily, we love you xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.