While on my runs

By waipushrink

Onward and upward

A couple of days ago Blip Central alerted me to this blipstone of 13 times 365 photos. I had been getting other reminders. My youngest grandson will have his 16th birthday on 24 November. I know he was born a day or two after I started on blip.

Literally "a day or two". My first post was a photo of this same sculpture set on top of a gate post at the main entry to Auckland Domain. That was two days after Young L's birth. The one day after occurred when I discovered that by joining Blip on the morning of 26 November 2010 (in Auckland), I had joined on the evening of 25 November 2010 in Edinburgh. I added a 'first' post somewhat late.

There is as much symbolism in the statue marking the entrance below to the Domain as anyone wishes to grant it. I leave it to viewers to create their own symbol.

As I have done on previous anniversaries I will mark the end of the year on 24 November, which neatly coincides with Young L's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.