Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Cretan Palikari

Sweetheart had gone shopping in the supermarket of Kolymbari and I waited outside next to the parked car; I waited long time and several other shoppers arrived and left in the meantime, amongst whom this man, who's face is so Cretan.. I was allowed to photograph him.

That attracted the attention of the others, who sat at the taverna next to the supermarket. The men know oneanother and wanted me to picture them as threesome... "Ahhh, we came out nice he?!" 
Yes, gents you did. 

Thank you all lots for your reactions of late! Working from my labtop is time consuming, so I do it at odds here and working / reacting from my handy on your entries I can only do, when at home with Sweetheart, since I have no internet connection when outdoors.. so it's at intervals I manage to react. 
And yes, like many of you I'm anxious about the wars fought in the world and so close by to Europe and Greece; Ukraine and Gaza. And next to that all the cynical intrigues performed by Putin and Erdogan; it's sickening and worrying at the least.... in the meantime I try to enjoy my time here on Crete together with Sweetheart and friends etc.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.