snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

My New Retreat Room...

For the last month apart from gardening outdoors I've been working indoors as well...
Son Ruben had a Bedroom and the Media Room (family/rumpus room), which he didn't keep tidy... So I told him he was moving bed into the Media Room as it was a bigger room... That I'd claim his bedroom as a retreat/relaxation/recover room... It took a bit of doing with moving furniture about, most of which spent some time in limbo in the lounge and dining rooms... I've cleaned walls, doors, skirting boards, deodorised the carpet... Last night I moved the DVD racks in and then transferred HEAPS of DVDs which are now in Categories and Alphabetical order... Then today I moved my jigsaw puzzle table into the room... I've put my little TV in there that has a built in DVD player as there's no aerial point in that room so I won't get any TV coverage but I don't really need it, I'm happy to watch a movie on DVD... I've taken a chair and a stool in there for the time being... My Bestie has just ordered a chair for my Christmas present and I can pick it up tomorrow and then I just need to source a bedside table or something to put my cup/mug on etc... It is coming together very nicely... Mind you my son still has LOTS of work to do to get his new room sorted out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.