Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Tropical

Ladies Winter Golf this morning with the weather being mild enough for some to strip down to a tee shirt! I wasn't quite so crazy; scarf and woolly hat came off though ;-)

A good turnout of 14 again and my reasonable score even got me points! But Winter Golf is just about having a bit of fun in the fresh air (for me, at least) and also trying to produce decent cake for the 19th (or, in our case,  10th) hole refreshments. Luckily the lemon drizzle was a success - phew!

Back to quickly walk Berry and then off to a wonderful solo violin recital at St Peter's Kirk. This little church has recently been decommissioned and is now run by a trust for the use of the community.  The recital was in aid of the RNLI and the trust's funds and was a real treat. I was reading the little leaflet about the church produced by the Trust which said that the pews are original, arranged around a pulpit placed centrally along the side wall which means that everyone can be seen! I loved the authenticity but boy, were they uncomfortable! Narrow with not much leg room. No nodding off permitted!

Good to catch up with a few people and then back home where I've not done much that's useful other than change the bed.  I'll get into the hidey hole tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.