Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Leaky Dam

I passed a very enjoyable hour or so in the company of friend Helen this morning and had my first opportunity to play my recorder with piano accompaniment.  She is an accomplished musician and a very good teacher, giving me lots of encouragement and confidence.  Her health is not the best at the moment so I'm sending lots of love her way.

Helen dropped me off at the top of the Moor so that I could get some exercise and fresh air before spending the afternoon on house jobs.  The lovely morning light had been overtaken by cloud so my hopes for a landscape worthy of blipping were dashed.  When I dropped down in to Deepcliff woodland I spotted that the leaky dam had been revealed due to the die back of the surrounding foliage.  It is definitely doing its job of holding back the waters of the beck.

So this afternoon, lots of jobs have been ticked off the list.  The upstairs bedrooms have been put back following the electrician's visit.  The jigsaws have exited the living room and been placed under a bed, and now we have space for bedside cabinets.  I've gone paperless with the RHS, one less magazine to go in the recycling, let's hope the NT follow the same route.  I've ordered the new smoke alarms and carbon monoxide detector and some new bedlinen.  Now I need to catch up with you folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.