Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Swans

After taking granddaughter Amelia to school, we headed to Castle Coch, Tongwynlais, Cardiff (South Wales UK) to cycle to Penarth to visit my dad and return by Cardiff Bay barrage through Cardiff City Centre. It totals about twenty miles and is one we've done many dozens of times over the years as it's scenic and there's a tea-stop with my dad at half way!

The blipfoto is taken just past the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff city centre of a gaggle of swans on the cycle path that had Mrs BB swerving to avoid them. Lovely to see and they are quite friendly as I stopped to take a film photo' they didn't attack me!

A lovely dry day, although cold and windy it ties in with the weather forecast of much colder weather to follow with snow to fall - probably in Scotland and Northern England!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge themes..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.