Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Mr Reliant

A dark, overcast day, but I can always rely on Robbie to put in an appearance and provide me with a blip.

Sadly/reluctantly gave in and went with what my brother and friends were telling me and extended dad’s stay to a fourth week. Realistically I know I’ve done the right thing as I’m still not fit enough to care for Dad at home, especially as I seem to have picked up a lurgy on top of everything else, but that doesn’t stop me feeling guilty. 

After making arrangements for the extension, which involved contacting twelve different people/organisations, curled up on the sofa in front of the fire with a hot water bottle and fluffy blanket, and watched my 23rd and 24th Christmas film of the season.

Thank you for your kind stars and hearts for yesterday’s confused Berberis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.