Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Ring out those bells tonight....

Today Colin headed up to his mum's, so I got stuck into some serious tasks.
Firstly I went to deliver a Lasagne only to discover that the family already had one, made and in the oven. I changed route and went to Morrisons for some meat to make a casserole instead. The lasagne will go to the other family tomorrow!
Next stop was the garden centre for some yellow hyacinths, they didn't have any. I headed across to Dunfermline to Dobbies, but they didn't have any either - Dunfermline may sound a long way, but actually from our house it's nearer than either the Dalkeith or Livingston branch.
While in Fife I popped into a couple of charity shops. They were absolutely full of Christmas stock, both old and new. I bought these pretty little bells, which actually have quite a nice tone and were a gift in kind from Zara. If you look carefully you'll see that they come with six bonus selfies!
I also bought other less tasteful items but they are perhaps for another Blip. I have a reputation for what I consider to be high quality Christmas tat! I reckon they make people smile (or cringe) though, so that has to be a good thing.
Back home I've eaten the first of my evening leftovers meals. There is another for tomorrow, a necessary task as the fridge is full to overflowing.
A quiet evening for me tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.