Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blur

I couldn't do much more than blurry lights on Christmas decorations today at our garden centre visit.

This morning I needed to pop into town for a couple of things so The Man took me in for company. He had a job to do so I wandered off on my own. We arranged to meet up in the town car park. I was walking through an open area looking for the car when I realised I was falling.

I lay on the ground, hoping drivers wouldn't reverse over me. A couple of shoppers came to help me up. I don't get up well at the best of times! I felt ok, just sore and shocked. I looked around to work out what had happened. There was a metal cover where the surrounding pavers had sunk over the years. The couple helped me over to the car where The Man took over. One of them suggested getting a photo of the bad surface so The Man went back and took some shots (Extra). I'll be sending them to the council.

While I was very relieved not to have been injured, I was saddened to realise this evening, that a hollow bangle I was wearing was irreparably damaged. It had been a 21st birthday present from my nan to my mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.