All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Sleepy Grandpa

Granny and Grandpa stayed overnight with us last night as they're going on holiday today and flying out of Edinburgh Airport.

Grandpa tried really hard to carry on sleeping after Ethan got up but after Ethan started using him as a train track, I think it proved pretty impossible to get any more sleep!

They took Ethan to nursery for me this morning, as they didn't have to leave for the airport till about 10am. We thought Ethan would like this, but the change of routine seemed to upset him and he was crying when they took him. Oh dear!

In the evening I ended up doing a mad dash over to my friends house in Ormiston. I'd been trying to get hubbie something specific for Fathers Day but had failed miserabley ... and my friend managed to get one for me. What a star!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.