The Way I See Things

By JDO

Santa's little helpers

Not every dog could pull off the Nordic sweater look, but this pair of Jack Russell terriers in Boston Tea Party this afternoon were absolutely rocking it. I asked their chap if I could photograph them, and he not only consented, but then kindly walked round behind me to make sure they'd look in the right direction. It was so dark in the café that I was almost certain the photos wouldn't come out, but the R5 stepped up and did its stuff, leaving me wishing that I'd given the man a card, so he could have emailed me for copies.

I really miss belonging to a dog, but R and I agree that our current lifestyle just wouldn't accommodate one. Let alone two, which in my opinion is the ideal number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.