McWhirters.

Went to Brisbane today to a Doll and Bear show at the RNA Showgrounds. It was very disappointing.

It used to be held in the Brisbane City Hall, but hasn't been for a few years because of renovations to the hall. But now I don't think it will go back there because of the cost of hiring it.

When it was in City Hall, it had more charm as it was on 2 floors and in lots of little rooms, and it had more charm as the building is old.

At the Showgrounds it was in just a plain boring hall, albeit a new hall. Don't think I'll go back again.

Driving home I realised I hadn't taken a blip, so as Alexandra was driving, I took this in the car.

I've never been in McWhirters, it used to be a big department store, but now it's full of little shops and apartments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.