Chick Flick

By Flick

The Removal Men

The piano had to be removed from my daughter's dining room and put into a trailer at the bottom of their garden.
The reason being that the house is having a damp-proof course and wood worm treatment . Therefore they needed to move all bulky furniture out of the way.
This piano was originally ours bought to allow the children to learn the piano.
In the event we could only afford to pay for one child to learn, which was our eldest Abigail. She stuck at it and plays very well. She even took Music GCSE.
It was money well spent.
Eventually when she set up home we gave it to her.
One of my most abiding memories is of her composing a piece of music on this, for my sister's funeral. A haunting and apt beautiful piece of music.
She played it too at the funeral and the Memorial service.
Ocasionally I ask her to play it again and all the warm and happy memories of my brilliant,funny and gifted sister come flooding back.
The music is truely wonderful.
EDIT Before anybody thinks this an unhappy blip it's not it is quite the opposite.
Maybe a little bit poignant but HAPPY.


Changing the subject my son gave me an old but slightly more modern screen for my computer. For the first time and can see everybody's pictures all in one go!
And things are much sharper not only that I am able to fiddle with the colour too,
it's like my eyes have been opened!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.