dreaming

By dreaming

Pain

When I got a parking space right by the door, I thought this was going to be a good dialysis day - and it was, until my carpal tunnel syndrome started acting up and I was soon in excruciating pain.  We tried several remedies: moving my arm onto a lower armrest, use an ice pack, even moving my arm up and across my chest covered by a little blanket to warm my fingers.  None of that worked, and in the end I had to end my session with fifteen minutes left to go.  When I was finally able to leave, I discovered that this UPS truck was parked behind me and made it impossible for me to get out.  I sat in my car for ten minutes till the driver finally came back and moved his truck.

The carpal tunnel pain has become an increasing problem on dialysis days and I don't know what to do about it.  I won't see the hand surgeon until December 7th and then who knows how long it will take for me to get the actual surgery scheduled.  I'm really worried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.