Rodents rule

By squirk

Waiting for The Boss

Poor Fred has felt poorly all week, but he forced himself through the means of pots and pots of fortifying ginger tea to be well enough for tonight's concert. We were up with the gods to see Bruce Springsteen at Wembley. Musically, I was a bit lost, and after reading this review, I realise why. I have never listened to the album that he played in its entirety. That said, it was a great show and full of joy. He was having fun, the band were having fun and the audience were on their feet for the entire three hours that he played. I particularly liked that he ventured into the audience to grab their request cards and then chose songs accordingly. He also invited people on stage to sing along with him, dance with him and even play his guitar. He's definitely a showman.

He didn't play "Born in the USA", which I was surprised about, or anything from Devils & Dust (one of the albums I play often), but with such a huge catalogue of songs, the odds weren't in my favour.

setlist (at the bottom of the review)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.