JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Another twilight walk

The day was significantly wetter than forecast, though the rain was not particularly heavy, and the presence of J's PA gave me the opportunity to catch up on some much needed housework. Later, I had to wait for the supermarket delivery and put away the perishable items, so it was again getting dark before I walked briskly up the hill around four o'clock. Looking south west, though, the clouds were beautiful, moving at high speed and in several layers, with a touch of colour where the sun had sunk below the line of the hillside. I stood and watched for a while, then tried to frame the silhouettes of trees, many of which are already returning to their winter shapes. Here is a rather small, windswept tree at the corner of some friends' garden. I liked the silhouetted teasels and the way the light fills their greenhouse.

I've now caught up with the past three day's photos - not the way I want to do this, but often what I can manage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.