Charlie17

By Charlie17

Runaway!

Have you ever been driving along and you see a sheep at the side of the road having escaped from his field?
Not for the first time, this happened to me today.
The problem is trying to round them up and usually I have failed miserably. I guess I must be missing the “collie” gene!
But today, after I stopped the car and slowed the traffic down, I thought I would manage to “drive” him down a nearby lane. However, he had other ideas and went down a bank at the side of the road only to get stuck in some wire into another field!
So, I went down the bank and before I attempted to release him, he panicked and crawled under the wire and to safety in his own field.
The title is such a great song https://youtu.be/H56qRqHfSRQ?si=qBoVSo679mJwHuhC
I just had to add the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.