A Daily Dose

By suejay50

The Tor

Firstly - huge thanks to everyone for the love shown to the gorgeous Lynx  yesterday and to Gordon the day before, putting them on the first pop pages!  I really do appreciate all your kind words and stars/hearts.
Ten years seems to have vanished  . . .  
Today I had to take a drive to Shepton Mallet again; this time to see the anaesthetist who will be responsible for me when I finally get the new hip. She was concerned due to previous back operations maybe causing problems with the anaesthetic needle etc.  However, having physically seen the scars and bumps she feels happy that she will be able to perform as needed and not give me a general, which they do not wish to do!
So 5 hours sitting in a car listening to the radio and watching vehicles rush past in spite of the drizzle,, wet roads and sometimes no sight due to pockets of fog.  Hey Ho!
I stopped off and took a shot of the Tor in the mist.  The beech trees were looking magnificent - such fantastic colours. It was a joy to behold and made the drive pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.