Elegg

By Happyme

New toy

I've treated myself to a new sewing machine.....early Christmas gift. It arrived while I was out yesterday. I did have a quick look yesterday evening but I needed some proper brain function to take it in properly.
This morning I had to get everything ready for my trip down south tomorrow to mum's. A bit more complicated than usual as I'm taking extra luggage. Recently two huge black bags of school uniform came into the recycle shop so I bought some for my granddaughters as it was in super good condition, now I just need to carry it to them! 
This afternoon I've mastered threading both the bobbin and the machine. I've explored the instrument panel and the buttons and I'm really looking forward to getting creative when I get back home.
Hopefully both my blip and sewing mojos are back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.