Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

Coffee for Gaza

I'm amazed by Julian, a Colombian importing and roasting coffee from his home country supporting the indigenous people. 
He heard about our fundraising for Palestinians farmers and fishermen - the food providers in a Gaza with a population that is starving. The bombing of Gaza has not only killed many of these civilian food producers, but also bombed the agriculture. 

Julian has produced Coffee to Gaza where all the profit goes our fundraising, and today I taste my first cup. 

I and the Palestinians have contributing to the design of the bag. We wanted to empathise that the war is affecting 1 million kids in Gaza. 

I hope that many of our local unions and members will buy the coffee beside their generous donations.  

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.