PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Finished

No more lions, no more bears,
no more fancy granny squares!
I've worked a wide border, and now what I've got
is a blanket just right for my grandson's cot.

Thought I'd share the finished article with you. I've chopped off the border in places in order to fill the frame, but it is the same all the way round. I'm sure the young master will like it as he likes colour and detail and there are touchy, feely ears to both lions and bears, and the lions' manes are 3D, too.  

So now I can think about my next project(s) - so many choices! May end up doing a bit of this and a bit of that and ring the changes between crochet and knitting.

Spent a few hours down the road today to enable our daughter to catch up on some sleep, or at least rest, after another nightmare night. When we got home, Mr PP went out again almost straight away to go and shoot clay pigeons, while I spent an hour and a half gardening. Needed a coat, but as I was active that made the temperature just right. I believe it's going to suddenly drop to around 3°C at the weekend, so glad to have spent some time in the garden today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.