LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Ikea Time

Needed a couple of things from my favourite* store (*I have a couple of others). Not been to Ikea for months.

Train there at 11:45. Takes 20mns to Southampton. Then 8mn walk to Ikea. Mr wandered around outside and we met upstairs in the 'restaurant - yes I had the veggie 'meatballs'.

Getting old. My legs/feet ached at the end (not helped by having triggered the hamstring injury I had a few months ago - as I twisted to get out of the car recently - in a narrow parking space).

Had planned to look in Zara, H&M and Primark - but had had enough. So took an early train home.

Frustrated - been filling a 7 page DVLA form for a condition (cataracts) I no longer have! The form can be completed online if you have no more than one condition – but I tried and it won't work for NO declarable conditions! I spoke to them over a year ago and told them I was now OK and they were supposed to update their records? So will have to trek to the post office to send it by registered post.

Tired now. Good night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.