Shutterup

By Shutterup

Geranium sidoides

I brought my geraniums inside a long time ago now and to my amazement this one is still flowering away in places. I did prune it a bit and while doing so I found a little plantlet half way along a flowering stem.. I think I will try pegging it down into a new pot to see if it grows away happily. It is a darling little flower and its rather round little silvery green leaves are delightful. I hope I can keep it going until next year without killing it!! 
Eldest daughter has come back from holiday and stayed over and worked from home today.  She handed in her notice so a bit of a change for next year for her! I went out to see a friend then helped with some voluntary work locally for an hour or so.  
There is talk of a 20 limit being imposed on the village which would involve lots of repeat signage.. it is not going down well at the moment but is seemingly likely to be rolled out county wide like it or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.