Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

‘Shrooms

Only a small sample of what is basically in my backyard . It’s estimated there are 5000 varieties in North America . I just read that large puffballs ( there are some smaller here) have been mistaken for sheep in the distance. Humm . Many grow in the vicinity to certain trees ,connected by underground strands to the rootlets of the tree, forming a mutually beneficial arrangement known as mycorrhiza. A very old system . We grew up in Chicago where we knew people who grew “hobies” in their basement.
Today was very windy all day so we didn’t venture off the dock to get the internet guy …. No emergency just no internet still. Tomorrow I hope (along with the family members who will be the most interested!) I do admit I missed Netflix on these dark nights . :-). But we have good books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.