Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Card

This was a super birthday card I received from friends. I was putting them away..and snapped this for my records. She is so clever with her drawings. This is of Billy, Frida and I …though I don’t have dark hair any more!

It’s been very blustery today which has spoilt an otherwise warm day.

After walking Frida, caught up with my photography friends. 

Then U3A (University of 3rd Age) this afternoon. Had 2 good talks- the first from a local primary school principal and the main one from one of our members who was a sole GP here in 1976 , for 6 years…before growing the medical practice and range of services as the town grew. He retired in 2012.  He is a great story teller, and we all appreciated both his talk and the work he has done for our community. It was a great session to finish our year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.