loisbiz

By loisbiz

Colorful

The theme for Wide Wednesday today is colorful; I didn't see anything in the distance that was colorful so I cropped this neighbor's pretty geranium as wide as possible. 

Ellie and I did lots of fun stuff and then I told her we needed to clean house for tomorrow. She is amazing at cleaning up. We took down the big tent we created for reading yesterday; it included two sheets, four dining room chairs, six large clips, two air mattresses, two down blankets, four pillows, and 2 stuffies. Ellie and I had made a deal that if I helped her make her dream tent she would read two books to me and she kept her deal even though she didn't think she could, she did!!

Ellie's grandpa and her mommy picked her up to go to Costco to buy a dessert for a potluck at mommy's work. Ellie was excited to go home because her grandpa had gotten the Christmas ready to decorate. She called me later to show me the lighted and decorated tree. Fun times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.