Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Spin Cycle

I really did not want to venture out far today, another gusty, cold, wet, grey autumn day.  I have put out a tentative message on the Hobbler WhatsApp to see if anyone wants to venture out later because I felt I had to.......

So, when Tony said he was going up to the allotment to dig up carrots and potatoes for his soup for tonight's dinner, I though bliportunity and I don't have to go far.  The garden is so mucky but the water butts are all full so Tony has developed this spin cycle to give the veg. a quick initial clean before bringing them down to the house.

I had to smile at Dad's nasturtiums.  We all have them from many years ago, and they take over our gardens and always make me think of him.  Tony digs them back in when they're done .  I cull them a little in my flowerbed but there's no way I would see them off completely.  

Lots of tasks ticked off the list but where on earth have I put the copy of 'Peace at Last' I bought for Jenny the window artist who has had a baby since I saw her last Christmas, and every new baby gets 'Peace at Last.'  Euan has once again chosen this year's design, a Christmas rocket in outer space!  Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.