scottrhale

By scottrhale

Arcade

Today was my last day at the insurance job. I’m going to miss my coworkers but not the ethical dilemma of working for an organization that I believe is parasitic. It didn’t help that the company I worked for has regularly been in the news for underpaying medical providers and systematically denying claims for care.
This evening we took all the cousins to an arcade for more pizza and games. Nina and I spent a bunch of time on the ski ball, air hockey, and there were some devious clowns that we couldn’t quite knock out completely as the balls were returned a little too slowly.
I watched Avery and Brooklyn (my niece) play Dance Dance Revolution. It looks really hard, but I want to give it a shot next time.
After the arcade we had drinks and played board games at the house. It was a really nice evening. Fun to have the gang all together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.