Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Fish on the step

When will this miserable weather end! It's very hard to be enthusiastic when it's so gloomy!

I finally got the images together this morning for the next photo competition, 'Ships and Boats'. It's not very often that everything goes smoothly and today was no exception! But all was eventually well and 65 pictures were sent on their way via WeTransfer. We rarely have judges visit us these days - we really don't have the funds due to lower membership and higher expenses, the hire of the room in particular. So this judge, like many others, will send a recorded audio-visual. It's not quite the same as having a judge here in person, but better than nothing!

Gym session this afternoon. I took a chance and walked there and arrived just as the rain began. After a harder than normal session I managed to walk home in the dry too. I'm really surprised that I can move after all that exercise, but I don't seem to feel any bad effects! Yet!

Another bad day for photographs, so my Blip today is of some ornamental items beside someone's front door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.