Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Right of Way

When in France….

A quiet morning. The car was booked to go on a tip run this morning, but once husband was back and I had the car at my disposal again, I went to see Nicoiseannie at her new house for the grand ‘just moved in tour’.

I must say she has done remarkably well in a short space of time - of course the garden needs some organisation and there are still a number of boxes to unpack,  but it’s looking quite homely already.

However rather than help with box unpacking as I had been expecting, the more pressing help required was getting the washing machine running.

It was a two (wo)man job, as the pipe was fed through a wall to the garage and once connected it helped having one of us by the machine and one by the connecting tap. First attempt gave rise to a quick "no turn it off its leaking" shout, but once it had been re-threaded and tightened all was good. Not located in its final position and a bit more faffing I’m sure, but at least clothes can now be washed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.