Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Cat bed

I bought a new cat bed for Minnie before I brought her home. She wasn’t at all interested in it. Pickle, who has never taken to cat beds, moved in!

Minnie is a total copycat, so then SHE wanted the cat bed. I’ve always found that older cats give way to younger ones, so Pickle lost her bed. In the photo collage it looks like one bed, but it’s two placed close together.

I bought an identical one , so now they’re both happy!

I am really shaken today by the news that the 23 year old son of a friend of mine died yesterday. He had just finished training and done his probationary period as a paramedic. He was well liked and his work was excellent. He seemed to be living a very full and happy life, but he decided to end it yesterday. There were no signs that he was unhappy. I’ve since looked at some statistics and in England male paramedics have a suicide rate 75% above ‘normal’ people. How can the NHS know this and not do more to support their staff? His father is devastated - I don’t think he will ever get over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.