Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

EB

A good day in the warehouse as I finished sitting out mire if the teen girls section but was also able to help fulfill one of the requests. The volunteers spent most of the morning sorting out the age 3-5 and books sections before starting to fulfill applications. They worked hard!

I got to go in the collections van in the afternoon to read over to the afternoon Rock Choir venue to pick up gifts they had collected. The overall Rock Choir organisation has chosen Cash for Kids as their charity this year and our choir leader Elaine was keen to encourage the members to donate so we had a good few gifts to collect. We arranged for Paul (our driver) to come along to the evening session that I attend and video us!

Headed home after 4 and had the usual Wednesday early dinner before heading over to rehearsal. My neighbour Yvonne couldn’t make it as it was her mum’s 90th birthday. A very reasonable reason to miss rehearsal!

It was a great evening, singing through several songs some of which I was less than familiar with. Paul duly arrived and took a video of us singing ‘I wish it could be Christmas’ which has been chosen as the charity single by Rock Choir for this year with the proceeds going to Cash for kids. The wee rat took several close ups of me during the video but was pleased to see I had the moves in the right order! There was a pleasing number of gifts to be collected too.

Home to sort out the washing I’d put on before I left and before I knew it, it was almost 11 so I headed to bed but was too tired to blip!

Back blipped Thursday for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.