David J. Rose

By djrose007

Filling, Sanding, Painting

The walk in wardrobe story is getting close to completion, another couple of days should see us done.
Today it's been a pretty full on day of filling, sanding (with an electric 'mouse' sander), and painting.
I didn't bother with the mask and goggles at first when I was hand sanding but when I started using the 'mouse' sander it was obvious I had to dig them out. The dust was getting everywhere, up my nose, in my hair and eyes. As you can see I did the right thing.
The other photo shows me covered in dust filler dust.
It's looking good though, maybe a little more filling, which you can see where needed better with a couple of coats of paint. Another coat of paint with the big roller, which doesn't take long, tomorrow. Hopefully I'll do that before the carpet fitter comes. I ordered it this morning and expected to be waiting for one or two weeks but they had a cancellation so he's coming tomorrow!
Marlane can't wait for it to be finished, I must say neither can I HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
It is going to be really good, I must admit. Her big wardrobe, that was full of dresses etc. is now in the garage with all of my bike jackets, trousers, etc. in it. It's got a shelf so I'll probably be putting the helmets in the top of the wardrobe. 'Helmets' because I sometimes have a pillion in the shape of grandson Lennon, who has been pillion on my bikes since he was about 7 years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.