Here and Now

By Mole

Young Males

I took Mr Mole out for a Thanksgiving drive since I knew there would be little traffic.  I'm concerned a sudden stop and whiplash would cause more damage to his already compressed nerves.  I slowly drove north on Chagrin River Road to North Chagrin Reservation, and took side roads here and there so he could see what he normally can't while he drives.  He was thrilled to be out of the house on a sunny day with some autumn color still left, here and there.

As we drove up Ox Lane, this pileated woodpecker caught my eye.  I backed up, put on the emergency lights so the car behind would pass, and snapped some photos with my phone.  Suddenly Mr Mole wasn't so pleased that I forgot my camera at home.  Hahaha! There were two young males feeding on berries right off the road.  This photo is the best of the bunch, and that's not saying much.  I'm posting it just for the memory.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone celebrating today.  We are grateful for so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.