OldTimer

By OldTimer

Country Fundraiser

Today I went along to a country fundraiser not far from here. The folk of the area were raising money to do up the kitchen and toilets of their hall. There were six places to visit all with a different theme. The hall was built in the 1800's as a school and since been used as their local gathering place for the area and is used often.
The hall was so artistically decorated with a Gatsby theme and these ladies in extras were dressed for the theme.The painting of the ladies head on the wall was painted especially by a lady artist that lives in the area. My sister is just down the road and her amazing garden was open and the theme there was a country wedding. Wow it was amazing their big shed all set up for a wedding for about 50 and the glassware and silver and crystal just blew you away. The floral art was awesome. I had picked my garden for her and they sure had the flowers to good use. My good silver and crockery were also gracing the tables so was nice to feel part of it. 
They have put so much hard work into it I hope they raise plenty. I am going out again in the morning just to sit and listen to the amazing pianist that is playing at the wedding venue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.