Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Starry Starry night.... Orion a.o.

 Again the sky was reasonably clear this eve and I'd discussed again with Sweetheart that I wanted to photograph the stars in the sky here on Crete.
I wouldn't mind setting out alone in the dark eve or night, but Sweetheart doesn't want me to do such... so I asked him "Let's go tonight for picturing the stars" and after a while he agreed to come along.

I thought the graveyard of Mikis Theodorakis in Galatas or near by walls would be a proper spot, but Sweetheart didn't accept that spot for all kind of reasons (don't awaken the evil etc) and he suggested Malaxa, up on the hill behind Souda Bay. He probably hoped I'd deny driving up that winding road on the hill (600 mtrs high) in the dark, but I accepted his idea with joy.

So at midnight we were up at Malaxa and I got a few pix from the stars; I'd not reset my settings in the camera, so all came out like this, a lit up sky with stars. sweethearts was much surprised that my camera pictured the night sky like this... he'd not expected to see but a black image...  
In Holland I will see what more is to be seen in my captures, with the help of LR.

The weather forecast for the coming days is said to be rainy and windy... just the rain implies clouds and for that reason alone, I.m glad we got out tonight for these fotos! We were back home at 01.30 hrs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.