Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

Today our regular host Ingeborg has charged us to create an abstract that is twirly.  My twirls are artificially created in PS Elements using my friend and neighbour's beautiful silver birch, now in full Autumn colours, as a base.  Do follow my link to Ingeborg's entry where she tells us of the disturbing results of the elections in The Netherlands.
Today was a busy one for me:  I finally went for a massage with the lovely C (after which I can walk better) then rushed to have lunch and a catch up with with my friend C.  We were surprised to find the carvery very full and were told that it was because today they had a 50% off food offer.  We celebrated that with a glass of prosecco each!


Today marks 56 years since my mother died, aged 47 and her brother on the same date just eight years ago.  Always  remembered and missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.