This is the day

By wrencottage

Wren Cottage Resident

I received an unexpected gift in the post last week, from a kind fellow blipper who said when she saw this it immediately spoke to her of me. I was quite overwhelmed by her thoughtfulness, and delighted with my gift. 

I have spent quite some time trying out various locations in the back garden with the help of Smithers. I wanted to be able to see her from my kitchen or family room window, but several of the locations I tried had a dark, earthy background and Jenny Wren didn’t show up very well. I took my time because I wanted to be sure to get it right.

I finally decided she would look best at the bird table, which can be seen from both windows at the back of the house. Now when I stand at the sink in the kitchen and wash up, or sit in the family room in my armchair, I catch sight of her and she makes me smile. 

I can’t tell you how happy I am, because I never thought I’d be able to say that I can always see a wren in my back garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.