gasman

By Gasman

Cardiff celebrates Xmas today and its history

No time today for my camera as busy getting ready for our daughter, son in law and grandson visiting from London for the weekend. Unfortunately, we won't be here to welcome them as we are going out this evening for a dear friend's 70th birthday and celebrating with a meal in the Walnut Tree near Abergavenny. I've made a beef casserole which is nicely bubbling away in the oven for when they arrive.
Today's blip is one of the shots I took early yesterday evening on my way to my digital photography course. I love Cardiff Castle (a Victorian facsimile "modernisation" of the original Norman Castle) and the recently erected Christmas tree I think gives a contrasting foreground. The extra is of the square in front of Cardiff Central Station with the new BBC news studio all lit up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.